IBISWorld

IBISWorld

Industry Report Collections (for more information see: An overview of IBISWorld's report collections)

• Core industry collections:
  • Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Ireland, United States, Canada, Mexico, China, Germany, Europe, Global. 
  • the most established industries that are recognised by national industry coding systems.
  • reports generally follow the Standard Industry Report template (with the exception of the Europe Collection) .
• Specialised industry collections:
  • United States, United Kingdom, Australia.
  •  prominent and emerging industries that fall outside of national industry coding systems.
  •  reports follow the Standard Industry Report or Spotlight Industry Report templates.  
• State and provincial collections:
  • US State Industry reports - 500+ industries across all 50 states.
  • Canada Provincial Industry reports - 150+ industries across all provinces and territories.
  • Reports are adapted to provide local insights, benchmarking regional performance against the national average

IBISWorld features and tools include:

• Industry Wizard - industry information hub that can be filtered and sorted to make comparison across the whole database. Covers United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany, Australia and New Zealand.  
• Inflation Tracker tool - available for the United States, United Kingdom, Australia and Germany.
• Business Environment Profiles - focusing on external drivers such as consumer behaviour, commodity prices and financial markets.
• Price Index Profiles - currently only available for the US, data is sourced from the Bureau of Labor Statistics’ Producer Price Index survey.
• Occupational Profiles - sourced from the US Bureau of Labor Statistics’ (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS) survey.
• Risk Ratings Reports -  analysis of the structural, growth and sensitivity risks facing an industry. 

Training and guidance:

• Searching in IBISWorld
• Searching in a report
• Downloading content