Skip to Main Content
Library and Skills banner

Newspapers - Global Newsstream
Newspapers - Global Newsstream

Subjects:
Types:
Vendors:
Getting Started guide:
ProQuest Help
Training webinars:
Searching and Alerts in Global Newsstream (31 minutes)

Description

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.
Coverage: 1980 - current

More Info

Included databases (full-text for certain publications is subject to availability):

  • European Newsstream - access to a range of national and regional newspapers, magazines and trade journals from the UK and Europe.
    • Newspapers include: The Daily Telegraph, The Guardian, The Financial Times, The Independent, The Observer, The Times
    • Magazines include: The New Statesman, The Spectator, Telepgraph Magazine
    • Trade journals include: The Grocer, Utility Week
  • U.S. Newsstream Collection -  the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives, including the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal.
  • Canadian Newsstream Collection -  access to the full text of over 400 Canadian news sources from Canada's leading publishers.
  • International Newsstream Collection - information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers.
  • Global Breaking Newswires -  access to the best newswire content available from around the globe,  as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources.
title
Loading...