A-Z Databases

Stay up to date with additional resources available during current Library closures.

This page provides access to all of our subscription Library databases so you can find the best resources for your research. You can locate the database you require by selecting the appropriate letter below, or select a subject from the Subject drop-down list to see all the recommended databases for that area. You can also use the Database Type drop-down list to show just Full-text databases, eBooks, articles etc. Note that to return to the Library Resources page you need to use the breadcrumbs link rather than the browser Back button.

To check if there are any current issues with access see our guide to eresource access problems.

We have created a guide to the Accessibility of Library eResources which will help you make adjustments to the look and functionality if required.

NEW: We now subscribe to SensusAccess which allows print disabled students convert copyrighted documents to alternative formats.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial
IP access only. For access to the bulletin via email for the period of the trial please send an email to editor@thebulletin.news from your Staffordshire university email address. Please mention you are requesting trial access to the bulletin from Staffordshire University.

“Independent-minded, incisive and committed to covering the news without bias, the Central Asia and South Caucasus Bulletin has been reporting on the region, which stretches from the Pamir Mountains to the Black Sea, since September 2010. The Bulletin’s mission is to provide easy-to-read, relevant and thought-provoking news coverage of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Armenia. It is comprehensive and read by major international companies, lawyers, government agencies, embassies, oil and gas firms and banks.

It has more correspondents and more experience reporting on Central Asia and the South Caucasus than any other independent regional newspaper. The Bulletin is published in two sections. The 4-page front section covers political, general and macroeconomic news and the 4-page Business News section covers business and the markets. On average it reports on around 60 stories per week, mainly supplied by correspondents in the region.
Included with a subscription to The Bulletin is access to the enhanced version of breaking news newswire. And there is, of course, access to our fully searchable and fully tagged archive with over 10,000 stories.”
Trial
For information about how to login to Geospatial Data Service please see our eresource access guide

The Jisc geospatial data service, created by a partnership between Jisc and Airbus, offers easy access to a wide range of digital mapping products to members of the academic community. The service allows you to easily and quickly discover, view, order, and download a variety of geospatial data products from a range of suppliers (licenced by Jisc) – all through one simple interface.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...