A-Z Databases

This page provides access to all of our subscription Library databases so you can find the best resources for your research. You can locate the database you require by selecting the appropriate letter below, or select a subject from the Subject drop-down list to see all the recommended databases for that area. You can also use the Database Type drop-down list to show just Full-text databases, eBooks, articles etc. Note that to return to the Library Resources page you need to use the breadcrumbs link rather than the browser Back button.

To check if there are any current issues with access see our guide to eresource access problems.

We have created a guide to the Accessibility of Library eResources which will help you make adjustments to the look and functionality if required.

NEW: We now subscribe to SensusAccess which allows print disabled students convert copyrighted documents to alternative formats.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
African Journals OnLine (AJOL) is the world's largest and preeminent platform of African-published scholarly journals. AJOL is a Non-Profit Organisation that (since 1998) works to increase global & continental online access, awareness, quality & use of African-published, peer-reviewed research.
New
Online lectures by leading experts in various medical and biomedical disciplines. Alongside viewing the recorded lectures, users can download the slides as pdfs. Teachers can link to a talk from various learning management systems. Suitable for distant and independent learning.

The collection is organized in categories and therapeutic areas with altogether over 2,600 talks. New presentations are constantly becoming available.
New
The collection of 19th-century printed books from the British Library has now been made freely available through the Historical Texts platform without the need to log in.

With more than 65,000 works and over twenty-five million page images, scanned in full colour, the collection includes covers, fly-leaves, printers pages etc. The range of subject matter is broad and stretches across topics as diverse as science, literature, politics, travel, art, history, religion, fiction and music.
Note: This is a free resource and there may be some additional content on the site we do not subscribe to.
New Trial
IBISWorld is a comprehensive industry and market research database firm that provides information and analysis on more than 700 industries worldwide.
New
Indian Citation Index (ICI) is developed by "The Knowledge Foundation" (a registered society) with the support of M/s DIVA ENTERPRISES Pvt. Ltd - one of the pioneers in India to develop, preserve, disseminate and serve customized knowledge products and services to scholarly world.
Trial
For information about how to login to Geospatial Data Service please see our eresource access guide

The Jisc geospatial data service, created by a partnership between Jisc and Airbus, offers easy access to a wide range of digital mapping products to members of the academic community. The service allows you to easily and quickly discover, view, order, and download a variety of geospatial data products from a range of suppliers (licenced by Jisc) – all through one simple interface.
New
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. There are over 10,000 videos of laboratory methods and scientific concepts included. We currently subscribe to the Biomedical Sciences & Clinical Medicine package. If you need help using JoVE please contact prerna.bhanushali@jove.com
New
If you are experiencing difficulties accessing Lawtrove, please use the following link.https://www.oxfordlawtrove.com/search?q=&searchBtn=Search&isQuickSearch=true

Law Trove facilitates a rounded and complete study of law. Its powerful search facility means you can delve deeper into your title, navigate more easily, and connect with additional resources in your own institution’s library collection. Law Trove enables you to search and interrogate the wealth of Oxford’s textbook law list and contains the content of about 200 law textbooks across core and optional modules.
Trial
Skills for Study offers an interactive and personalised solution to help students hone their academic skills and develop the skills required by employers. The resource is based on the work of Stella Cottrell, bestselling author of The Study Skills Handbook.

Note: Skills for Study uses single sign-on to access the site, but you also need to create a personal account on the site to track the content you have studied. See the Skills for Study student user guide for information on how to do this.
New
Statista.com is a leading provider of market and consumer data. It consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and content includes statistics, reports, outlooks and infrographics for a wide range of industries.
New
Full-text access to Wiley's online journal collection, with limited access to some of their ebook titles.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...