What's on: Home

Library and Academic Skills are offering a programme of bookable workshops that will run throughout the year

There are workshops covering a range of Library, Study Skills and Digital Skills topics.

See details for the upcoming sessions below.  Follow the links for more details and to book on to an event. 

You can also scroll through the calendar to see which dates events are running on or go to the Workshop calendar home page to see all currently scheduled events

The  Victoria Theatre- Jubilee Celebration guide was launched in early January 2023

The internationally renowned Victoria Theatre celebrated its Diamond Jubilee in October 2022. Staffordshire University Special Collections is proud to be the current home of the Victoria Theatre Archive. This is an unrivalled collection of posters, photos, programmes and other resources charting the early history of the theatre.

Created in 2022, the Theatre's Diamond Jubilee year, this online collection of artefacts aims to give a glimpse of the wide variety of materials and resources contained in the Archive. In doing so it attempts to highlight some of the aspects of drama and theatre for which the Vic, and now the New Vic, is famous.

An exhibition of some of the key items in the collection will be available later in February 2023 - look out for more details!

You can visit the Archive which is based in Special Collections, Blackstone Building by arrangement. Please contact academicskills@staffs.ac.uk

Happy Diamond Jubilee Victoria Theatre!