Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

What's on: Home

Events and activities from the Library team

Online Activities from the Library

The Academic Skills Team will be offering a range of online workshops and resources to support you with library research, study skills and digital capabilities.  These will include webinars and appointments all running using Microsoft Teams.  


 

Skills Bridge workshops - August 2022

students on a bridge
The Academic Skills team are contributing to the University-wide Skills Bridge programme in August/September 2022 to help you bridge any gaps in your academic and digital skills and help you get ahead as you start your journey in HE.

Skills Bridge: Overview and registration

Library and Academic Skills workshop programme

Library and Academic Skills are offering a programme of bookable workshops that will run throughout the year

There are workshops covering a range of Library, Study Skills and Digital Skills topics.

Sessions are currently available for booking from September to December 2022.

See details for the next five upcoming sessions below.  Follow the links for more details and to book on to an event. 

You can also scroll through the calendar to see which dates events are running on or go to the Workshop calendar home page to see all currently scheduled events

Victoria Theatre Diamond Jubilee

The  Victoria Theatre- Jubilee Celebration guide was launched in early January 2023

The internationally renowned Victoria Theatre celebrated its Diamond Jubilee in October 2022. Staffordshire University Special Collections is proud to be the current home of the Victoria Theatre Archive. This is an unrivalled collection of posters, photos, programmes and other resources charting the early history of the theatre.

Created in 2022, the Theatre's Diamond Jubilee year, this online collection of artefacts aims to give a glimpse of the wide variety of materials and resources contained in the Archive. In doing so it attempts to highlight some of the aspects of drama and theatre for which the Vic, and now the New Vic, is famous.

An exhibition of some of the key items in the collection will be available later in February 2023 - look out for more details!

You can visit the Archive which is based in Special Collections, Blackstone Building by arrangement. Please contact academicskills@staffs.ac.uk

Happy Diamond Jubilee Victoria Theatre!

Follow us on Twitter...