Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections, Staffordshire University

Using the Special Collections

Usually the Special Collections is open to members of the University and also members of the public. Access to the collections is by appointment only. Special Collections can be found on the Ground Floor of The Thompson Library. Please note that during the present pandemic the Special Collections is closed to members of the public.

University members
Bring your University registration card which will be retained by us while you are in Special Collections.

Visitors
Contact Special Collections to notify us of your intention to visit. You will require some form of identification such as a library card, drivers licence, passport, or addressed utility bill.

Borrowing
Material is for reference only.

Photocopying
A limited amount of material may be photocopied whilst supervised by a member of staff.

Conditions
Only pencils may be used in the department.

Layout of Special Collections

The map below shows the location of the material for each of our Special Collections.

Enquiries

For general enquiries about Special Collections please contact:

email academicskills@staffs.ac.uk 
or 
telephone 01782 295770

Address:

Special Collections, Thompson Library, Staffordshire University, College Rd, Stoke on Trent, ST4 2DE

Please note that during the present pandemic the collection is closed to members of the public.