CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) Changes to your Library Service:
Hello and welcome to the library subject support page for Statistics.
On this page you will find a range of resources which will hopefully be of help when looking for statistical information.
Mintel - a major UK market intelligence source, producing consumer-based research reports on all subject areas. Many of the reports are available in full text. The database also indicates related news items.
There are approaching 100 eJournals available for statistics, covering a wide a range of subject areas.
Bank of England - the bank publishes a range of monetary and financial statistics.
China Data Online - Economic and social statistics for China.
This link opens in a new window
CIA World Factbook - information on the people, history, government, economy, geography, communications and transportation for 267 countries.
Companies House service - database of UK registered companies provided by Companies House. Includes company overview and basic details for directors/officers.
Cross-National Time Series Data Archive - Collection of time series data provides country level, annual data on a range of social and political topics.
This link opens in a new windowDepartment for Education - data, research and statistics.
European Union - statistics from the European Union.
FRC (Financial Reporting Council) - Financial Reporting Requirements for UK entities, publications and reports.
www.gov.uk - central hub for UK government policies, statistics, publications, announcements and consulations.
Government Departmental Statistics - you may find statistics published by various government departments here.
ICT Statistics - measurement of statistics for information, computing and telecommunications.
IMF Data - The International Monetary Fund (IMF) publishes data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.
Legislation.gov.uk Acts from United Kingdom, England, Scotland & Wales parliaments and assemblies
NationMaster compiles data from the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, World Health Organization and World Bank.
National Statistical Agencies - statistics from around the world.
Neighbourhood Statistics - UK statistics by postcode for census, people and places, health, local economy, education, housing, crime and more.
Office for Budget Responsibility - the OBR was created in 2010 to provide independent and authoritative analysis of the UK’s public finances.
Office for National Statistics - ONS produces and publishes a wide range of the information about Britain, used for social and economic policy-making.
OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) - data and publications
Statistics.gov.uk - The UK National Statistics Publication Hub is the gateway to the latest statistics release each day by government departments in the UK
Statista - Basic global marketing statistics
Stock market data (historical) - data from stock markets around the world
UK Data Archive - The UK's largest collection of digital research data in the Social Sciences and Humanities.
UK Data Service - a compehensive range of surveys on topics such as population, health, crime, housing, living and food etc. Staffordshire University login and initial registration required.
United Nations Data - statistics collected by the United Nations and its agencies.
Publications in the Library
A wide range of publications are also available to read in the library as reference only.
Please follow this direct link to the library catalogue and narrow down your search by selecting a topic on the left side of the page.