Library: Forensics: Databases, Journals and Articles for Forensics

Resources for Forensics

Databases are one of the best types of resource to get familiar with.

We use the term ‘database’ to describe a searchable collection of online resources which contain items such as journal articles, books, and images. Using the databases recommended for your subject will help you find reliable information from trusted sourcess.

Follow this link to find all the databases linked to Forensics in the library catalogue

ScienceDirect - Elsevier This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect is a leading database of peer-reviewed science, technology and health information trusted by researchers, teachers and students around the globe.
Link: https://auth.elsevier.com/ShibAuth/institutionLogin?entityID=https%3A%2F%2Fshibboleth.staffs.ac.uk%2Fidp%2Fshibboleth&appReturnURL=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.sciencedirect.com/science/search
Alternative Link: Back up Login link

ScienceDirect Freedom Collection (pre-2000 subscribers):2012-2016:Year 3 - NESLi2

Articles can be found either by entering a key phrase in the Library Search and using the left hand pane to select Content Type = Journal Articles OR by searching the professional journals listed below.

Most articles contained in journals we subscribe to are available electronically but we do have a small reference only collection of printed journals.

Use this link to see the full list of online journals for Forensics

Access to other university libraries

Staffordshire University is a member of SCONUL Access, a scheme that covers most of the academic libraries in the UK and Ireland.

Membership is free and provides visitor access and borrowing rights to staff, postgraduates, distance learners and placement students – full-time undergraduates can apply for reference access.