Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Drama & Theatre Arts

Academic Skills Workshop Programme

Looking for help with Academic Skills?
Browse our online workshop programme!

The Victoria Theatre Archive - Diamond Jubilee Celebration

Staffordshire University Special Collections is proud to be the current home of the Victoria Theatre Archive. This is an unrivalled collection of posters, photos, programmes and other resources charting the early history of the theatre. You can visit the collection by arrangement. Please contact academicskills@staffs.ac.uk  

Created in 2022, the Theatre's Diamond Jubilee year, this online collection of artefacts aims to give a glimpse of the wide variety of materials and resources contained in the Archive. In doing so it attempts to highlight some of the aspects of drama and theatre for which the Vic, and now the New Vic, is renowned.

Happy Diamond Jubilee!

https://libguides.staffs.ac.uk/vic_theatre

welcome

A Subject Guide is a web page developed by library staff that focuses on a specific subject area. In any of our subject guides you may find:

  • Databases relevant to the subject area
  • Links to websites, journals and magazines
  • Recommended books and ebooks
  • Library contacts for a specific subject, etc.

Subject Guides are often the best place to start when beginning a new research project. 

It is highly recommended that you bookmark your subject guide! 

 

Your Academic Skills Contacts

 

Eleanor Johnston - lead contact


Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Creative Collection & Catalyst Building

Tel:  01782 294809
e.johnston@staffs.ac.uk

 

Jodie Heap - additional contact

Jodie Heap photo
Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Creative Collection & Catalyst Building

Tel:  
jodie.heap@staffs.ac.uk

 

Follow us on Twitter

Library blog