Film and Media

Indexes articles in the Arts generally, many of which are full text.

*Please Note if the above link is not working try this alternative link 
(however the alternative link will not give you access to your saved searches)

Large collection of articles and ejournals in the Art, Design and Humanities subject area. Formerly known as Arts and Humanities Full-Text.

Watch, record, create clips, search for upcoming programmes by title or keyword, compile favourite shows into playlists and share them with others.
Only available in the UK

For information on the forthcoming scheduled maintainance please see eresource access problem guide

JSTOR is a digital library of journals, academic ebooks, images, and primary sources.

The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Ithaka S+R and Portico.

Journals

JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,800 journals from 1,200 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2020 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 75 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.

Ebooks

JSTOR contains more than 150,000 ebooks from academic publishers. The ebooks work just like journals, offering unlimited use and DRM-free chapter downloads in PDF format.

Primary Sources

The primary source collections currently available on JSTOR are multidisciplinary and discipline-specific and include select monographs, pamphlets, manuscripts, letters, oral histories, government documents, images, 3D models, spatial data, type specimens, drawings, paintings, and more.

If viewing via a mobile or tablet after you will need to create a Kanopy account and download the Kanopy App. Please see the information provided here: https://help.kanopy.com/en-us/4213.htm (link opens in new window)

Statista.com is a leading provider of market and consumer data. It consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and content includes statistics, reports, outlooks and infrographics for a wide range of industries.

The Television and Radio Index for Learning and Teaching is an extensive online database of UK televsion and radio programmes including terrestrial, cable and satellite television (with regional variations) and all national and many local radio stations.