- a-n Artists Information Company
a -n Artists Information Company: highlights the role of visual artists in society and supports them and their employers by widening access to professional information. Covering applied art, art history, cultural policy, fine arts, and public art. This resource contains critical and practical resources and online access to over 38,000 articles.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Indexes articles in the Arts generally, many of which are full text.
- Arts & Humanities Database
Large collection of articles and ejournals in the Art, Design and Humanities subject area. Formerly known as Arts and Humanities Full-Text.
- Bloomsbury Fashion Central
Bloomsbury Fashion Central is the market-leading digital hub for interdisciplinary research and education in fashion and dess. The site’s three subscription products – Berg Fashion Library, Fashion Photography Archive, and Fairchild Books Library – complement each other and offer enhanced content discoverability through a unified taxonomy, powerful search, and related content functionality. Only available on campus at the moment.
-
Box of Broadcasts (BoB)
Watch, record, create clips, search for upcoming programmes by title or keyword, compile favourite shows into playlists and share them with others.
Only available in the UK
- Harper's Bazaar Archive
A comprehensive, searchable archive of every page, advertisement, and cover of every issue of Harper's Bazaar from its first appearance in 1867 to the current month. Reproduced in high-resolution color page images and supported by fully searchable text and indexing, this resource provides access to a chronicle of 20th century American and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering a cultural lens into the modern era.
Coverage: 1867 - current
- JSTOR
This is an archival database of full text scholarly articles. There are no current journals within JSTOR but there is a wealth of material for retrospective research.
-
Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform that offers films and documentaries. Find movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos.
Login information:
- On the Kanopy page click the large orange "Log In to Staffs" button.
- On the page that follows, click on "Log In to Staffs" one more time.
- If prompted login with your normal credentials
- Following authentication, you will see a "Create Your Account" page. This allows you to create an optional Kanopy user account. Select "SKIP" and you'll be taken to our Kanopy homepage.
- Newspapers - Global Newsstream
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.
Includes European Newstream as well.
Coverage: 1980 - current
- Mintel
Mintel Marketing Reports - key trends and statistics in the following UK Market sectors:
- Automotive
- Beauty and Personal
- Business: Services
- Drink
- Food
- Leisure
- Retail: Clothing and Footwear
- Retail: Home
- Retail: Overview
- Technology
- Travel
- Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
-
Note: Please register for an individual account, as this gives you access to more personalised features including permissions to save and download searches.
- Statista
Statista.com is a leading provider of market and consumer data. It consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and content includes statistics, reports, outlooks and infrographics for a wide range of industries.
- Vogue Archive
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, preserving the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers.
- WGSN
Launched in London in 1998, WGSN disrupted the market with a pioneering online trend service and it continues to drive the industry by forecasting change. Trusted trend insights, expertly curated, from up-to-the-minute updates to 10-year-out forecasts. WGSN makes it easy for creative thinkers to understand and design for the next-generation consumer. Staffordshire University students and staff have access to both the Fashion and the Lifestyle and Interiors sections as part of our subscription.
To create an account you must use your staff or student email address to register
Registration is active for 90 days - after that, you will need to repeat this process.
