Skip to Main Content

Library subject support

For all your study-related needs, the Library & Academic Skills Team has got you covered! Need assistance with referencing? Want to improve your academic writing skills? Struggling with the layout of your dissertation? Our team of knowledgeable professionals is here to help! Meet with us to discover which member is the perfect match to assist you in achieving your academic goals. Don't hesitate to reach out – we're dedicated to supporting your success!

We have named staff allocated to each subject area who will be your first contact.

Contact usacademicskills@staffs.ac.uk

Your Academic Skills contacts

Team Manager

Alison Pope

Alison Pope photograph
Library and Academic Skills Manager
Stoke Campus

Tel:  01782 294317
a.j.pope@staffs.ac.uk

Support for School of Digital, Technology, Innovation and Business (DTIB)

Eleanor Johnston


Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Stoke Campus

e.johnston@staffs.ac.uk

Eleanor is your first contact for:

  • Architecture
  • Art & Design
  • Drama and theatre arts
  • Engineering
  • English and creative writing
  • Film and media
  • International studies and history
  • Music and sound
  • Philosophy

Jodie Heap


Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Stoke Campus

jodie.heap@staffs.ac.uk

Jodie is your first contact for:

  • Accounting and Finance
  • Animation & VFX 
  • Business and Marketing
  • Computer Science, AI and Robotics
  • Cyber Security
  • Esports
  • Games
  • Tourism and event management

 

Support for School of Health, Education, Policing and Sciences (HEPS)

Liz White 

Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Stoke Campus

liz.white@staffs.ac.uk

Liz is your first contact for:

  • Allied and Public Health
  • Health ergonomics and human factors
  • Midwifery
  • Nursing
  • Operating department practice
  • Paramedic science

Tim Birch
                Tim Birch photo

Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Stoke Campus

tim.birch@staffs.ac.uk

Tim is your first contact for:

  • Counselling
  • Psychology
  • Social Welfare
  • Social work and social care
  • Sociology
  • Criminal justice
  • Criminology and sociology

Angela Evans


Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Stoke Campus

angela.evans@staffs.ac.uk

Angela is your first contact for:

  • Clinical biomechanics
  • Early childhood and education
  • Education
  • Forensics
  • Sport and exercise

Jodie Heap


Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Stoke Campus

jodie.heap@staffs.ac.uk

Jodie is your first contact for:

  • Institute of Policing
  • Policing

Cross team support

 

Louise Yarwood

louise yarwood photo
Library & Skills Advisor

l.f.yarwood@staff.ac.uk

Arran Dickson

arran dickson photograph
Library & Skills Advisor


arran.dickson@staffs.ac.uk

Support for Staffordshire University London

Jodie Heap

Academic Librarian and Skills Tutor
Stoke Campus

Expertise: AI Literacy, Digital capabilities
jodie.heap@staffs.ac.uk

 

 

IT and Digital Capabilities Specialist

Julie Adams

julie adams photo
Library Digital Developer
Expertise: Digital capabilities, IT training

Stoke Campus

Tel:  01782 294183
j.f.adams@staffs.ac.uk

Library Systems and Research Support Specialist

Sarah Beighton

Research and Systems Librarian
Expertise: Library systems, eResource access, REF/STORE support

Stoke Campus


Sarah.Beighton@staffs.ac.uk