Skip to Main Content

E-Books Guide 2023

Platform Hints & Tips

Access	You can access on and off campus using your university login details.
Formats available	Read Online, PDF and ePub are available to download depending on publisher.
User Access	Contains eBooks covering all subject areas, with most allowing unlimited concurrent users
Coverage	We have full unlimited access to some titles and others we have purchased a specific amount of copies. Availability is clearly listed on the book record:
Downloading	To download a book to read offline on your own computer or mobile device, you will be required to install viewing software. If you are using a PC or Mac, you will need to: Download Adobe Digital Editions. This is available free from the Adobe Digital Editions website. You will also need to create a free account with Adobe. For mobile devices such as iPads, iPhones and Android devices: The software you will need to read a ProQuest e-book is the free Bluefire Reader app. You will also be prompted to set up a free account with Adobe.
Printing	Printing and copying details are shown with each individual book title. The numbers show the amount remaining.
Additional Features	Can add to bookshelf, highlight copy and make notes.

Access	You can access on and off campus using your university login details.
Formats available	Read Online, PDF and ePub are available to download depending on publisher.
User Access	Contains eBooks covering all subject areas, with most allowing unlimited concurrent users
Coverage	We have full unlimited access to some titles and others we have purchased a specific amount of copies. Availability is clearly listed on the book record:
Downloading	To download a book to read offline on your own computer or mobile device, you will be required to install viewing software. If you are using a PC or Mac, you will need to: Download Adobe Digital Editions. This is available free from the Adobe Digital Editions website. You will also need to create a free account with Adobe. For mobile devices such as iPads, iPhones and Android devices: The software you will need to read a ProQuest e-book is the free Bluefire Reader app. You will also be prompted to set up a free account with Adobe.
Printing	Printing and copying details are shown with each individual book title. The numbers show the amount remaining.

Access	You can access on and off campus using your university login details. You will need to create an account to download ebooks. You will be prompted to do this when you select the download button.
Formats available	Read Online and PDF
User Access	This is dependent on the title. Some copies are restricted to between 1-3 concurrent users. When the limit is reached, you will see a message 'Sorry this book is in use'. You may need to refresh your browser to try again.
Coverage	You should be able to access all titles
Downloading	You will need an account to download books or chapters. You will be prompted to do this when you select to download.
Printing	In line with copyright law.

Access	You can access on and off campus using your university login details.
Formats available	PDF and ePub downloads depending on publisher
User Access	All titles work for concurrent use.
Coverage	Some content is preview only. You will need to deselect this if you want to see the content we have full access too. Main subjects: Medicine and Public Health, Engineering, Computer
Downloading	Varies depending on title. Some you can download whole books others just specific chapters.
Printing	In line with copyright law
Additional Features

Access	You can access on and off campus using your university login details. You will need to create an account to download ebooks. You will be prompted to do this when you select the download button.
Formats available	Read Online and PDF
User Access	This is dependent on the title. Some copies are restricted to between 1-3 concurrent users. When the limit is reached, you will see a message 'Sorry this book is in use'. You may need to refresh your browser to try again.
Coverage	You should be able to access all titles
Downloading	You will need an account to download books or chapters. You will be prompted to do this when you select to download.
Printing	In line with copyright law.
Additional information	The site is hosted by EBSCO

Access	You can access on and off campus using your university login details.
Formats available	PDF Chapter downloads
User Access
Coverage	Full access to most titles.
Downloading	Download of chapters available.
Printing	In line with copyright law
Additional Features